Disability Employment Awards

inclusion Works small

The Harford County Commission on Disabilities 
2016 Employment Recognition Awards

Each year, the Harford County Department of Community Services and the Commission on Disabilities celebrates the employment of citizens with disabilities at a luncheon to recognize these amazing employees and employers who make a difference.

Nominations are now closed for 2016
Check back to see this year's recipients after October 25th!

2015 Employment Award Recipients


  • Employer of the Year:  Royal Farms
  • Small Employer of the Year:  Broom's Bloom Dairy
  • Employee of the Year:  Joe Kammerer
  • Employee Awards of Merit:  Erika Owens, Andrew Vaughan, Victoria Lashley, and   Brian Seling
  • Student Worker of the Year: Tyree Gibson
  • Student Worker Award of Merit:  Justin Hayden
  • Ruth Helen Thompson Memorial Award for Community Service:  Jackie Angerhofer
  • Volunteer of the Year:  Eileen Cox
  • Volunteer Merit Award:  Joseph Harter
  • Media Award:  Karen Frances