Commission for Women

  • 6:45 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of Each Month
  • McFaul Activity Center
    525 W MacPhail Road
    Bel Air, MD 21014
The meeting is open to the public. Please call 410-638-4739 to confirm time and location.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The Harford County Commission for Women is a group of 15 volunteer citizens dedicated to promoting the economic, social, and political equality of women. Commissioners are appointed to 3-year terms by the County Executive with the approval of the County Council.

  • Tori Lynch, Chair
  • Dawn Harman, Financial Officer
  • M. Annette Nelson, Secretary
  • Megan Chambers Sheldon
  • Mary Chance
  • Jill Charlton
  • Supawan King
  • Jayne Klein
  • Nina Lamba
  • Sue Manning 
  • Helen Mearns
  • M. Annette Nelson
  • Rose Satz
  • Melynda Velez
  • Robin Walker
  • Susan E. Fisher
  • Meg Deem
Commission Support & Ties
The commission was created on May 24, 1977. Individual Commission appointments reflect legislative districts in Harford County. The commission supports local programs that benefit women. In addition, the commission maintains close ties with other women's groups on county, state, and federal levels. These ties provide learning and sharing opportunities, and also ensure unified advocacy on issues of importance to women.