Councilmanic Redistricting Commission  

About the Redistricting Commission

As per the Harford County Charter, the boundaries of the Council districts are to be re-established every 10 years. In order to do this, the Council appoints a commission on redistricting with two members from each political party and one member appointed by the Council. Once a decision on boundaries has been reached, the plan and a report are presented to the Council. A public hearing then is held.

The current boundaries of the Council districts were established in 2012. The Redistricting Commission is working on a plan to re-establish the districts for 2022. 

Agenda & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes will be available upon approval.

View the most recent Agendas and Minutes​​


5-19-21 Memo to Commission Regarding Redistricting Considerations
Proposed Goal and Purpose Statement


Mustafa Sidik, Chair
Christina Bracknell
Wayne Goddard
Erik Robey
James Thornton

Contact Information​