Criminal Justice Coordinating Council


Meets quarterly, fourth Tuesday from 8 - 9 a.m.

220 S. Main Street, 1st Floor Conference Room
Bel Air, MD 21014

For information or agenda additions, contact:
Charlie Robbins, 410-638-1334
Maria Pounds, 410-638-3333

For information on the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Community Grant Program, click HERE.

Agendas & minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


All terms expire December 5, 2022

  • Lauren Arikan
    House of Delegates
  • Judge M. Elizabeth Bowen
    Circuit Court
  • Kelly A. Casper
    Office of the Public Defender
  • Megan Deacon
    Juvenile Services Agency
  • Genavieve Foley
    Senator Robert Cassilly's designee
  • Jeffrey R. Gahler
    Harford County Sheriff
  • Judge Susan Hazlett
    District Court Judge
  • Susan K. McComas
    House of Delegates
  • Charles Moore
    Bel Air Police Department

  • Timothy M. Mullin
    Maryland State Police
  • Andrea Pappas
    Harford County Health Department
  • Albert J. Peisinger Jr.
    State's Attorney
  • Teresa Reilly
    House of Delegates
  • Charlie Robbins
    ODCP, county executive's designee
  • Shaun Rutherford
    Parole & Probation Division
  • Henry Trabert
    Aberdeen Police Department
  • Robert S. Wagner
    Harford County Council
  • Teresa G. Walter
    Havre de Grace Police Department

About the council

The council was created by Harford County Resolution 33-88 to coordinate common needs and issues of the local criminal justice agencies. This council is comprised of a representative from each of the following organizations:
  • Aberdeen Police Department
  • Bel Air Police Department
  • Circuit Court of Harford County
  • County Council
  • County Executive
  • District Court of Harford County
  • Division of Parole and Probation
  • Harford County Delegation
  • Harford County Sheriff's Office
  • Havre de Grace Police Department
  • Juvenile Services Agency
  • Maryland State Police
  • Office of the Public Defender
  • Office of the State's Attorney
Members are appointed by the county executive and confirmed by the county council. Their term of appointment is coterminous with the county executive. The county executive or his designee shall serve as chair. The Criminal Justice Coordinating Council will meet at least four times a year to discuss common needs and problems of the local criminal justice agencies, including coordination of the agencies' efforts.