
   DEPARTMENT OF INSPECTIONS, LICENSES AND PERMITS
  BOARD OF ELECTRICAL EXAMINERS
  220 S. MAIN STREET                                   PHONE   (410) 638-3363
   BEL AIR, MARYLAND   21014                                    (410) 638-3364

    (410) 638-3056

Make checks payable to Harford County - DO NOT SEND CASH

A copy of your insurance coverage and continuing education hours are 
required at the time of license renewal.

□ LIMITED  $70 Two year term (Renewed in odd number year-October 31st)

□  LIMITED JOURNEYPERSON   $30 Two year term (Renewed in odd number year-October 31st)

□ RESTRICTED $70 Two year term (Renewed in odd number year-October 31st)

□ INACTIVE (Limited)    $60 Two year term (Insurance not required) 

□   ELECTRICIAN ASSISTANT     $10 Two year term (Insurance not required)

LICENSEE INFORMATION

Name:________________________________________________________________________________________
                      First                                                              Middle                                       Last

Permanent Home Address:________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________
                      City                                                               State                                           Zip

Driver’s License Number:________________________________________________________________________

Date of Birth: ______________________________ Place of Birth:_______________________________________

Daytime Phone Number(_____)_________________  Fax Number:(______)_______________________________

E-mail:_______________________________________________________________________________________

REQUIRED INFORMATION

1.  Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any State or Federal Court?

                                                     Yes    □              No   □
2.  Have you ever had this type of license denied, suspended, or revoked by Maryland, the District of Columbia, or any 

other State or jurisdiction?         Yes   □           No   □

3.  Have you been convicted of or received probation before judgment for any drug offense committed after

     January 1, 1991?       Yes     □           No   □

4.  Are you an electrical inspector in another jurisdiction?     Yes    □         No   □

SIGNATURE:_______________________________________________DATE:______________________
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INSURANCE COVERAGE
The minimum amount of insurance coverage required per occurrence is at least $400,000 and consist of:

General Liability Insurance in the amount of at least $300,000 AND
Property Damage Insurance in the amount of at least $100,000

The certificate holder shown shall be the Harford County Electrical Board
220 South Main Street, Bel Air, Maryland  21014

The Certificate of Insurance shall reflect the name and permanent registration/certificate number of the licensed person as 
being insured as a part of the policy, and the policy shall be written through a company approved by the Maryland State 
Insurance Administration to issue such policies in Maryland.

Insurance Company:____________________________________________________________________________
Policy Number:________________________________________________________________________________
Local Insurance Agent:__________________________________________________________________________
Local Agent’s Phone Number (_____)______________________________________________________________
Local Agent’s Address:__________________________________________________________________________

ASSIGNMENT OF LICENSE
Persons to be licensed as a Qualified Agent.
List the company to which you will assign your license:

Company Name:_______________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address:_______________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________            
City                                                                         State                                                                          Zip

Phone Number(_____)_______________________

I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of 
my knowledge, information, and belief.  I further authorize the release of any information contained within this application 
to an authorized representative of the Department of Inspections, Licenses and Permits for further investigation.  

Pursuant to Maryland Law, any master electrician insured to contract work who fails to maintain the required 
liability and property damage insurance shall be subject to a formal hearing which may result in the suspension or 
revocation of their license.

__________________________________________________                  _______________________________
Signature      Date

Harford County Code  § 105-28. A (2)  Term of license/registration; renewals.
A .  “… All limited, restricted and limited journeyperson electrician licenses and apprentice electrician and electrician’s assistant registrations 

issued pursuant to this article shall expire on October 31 of each odd-numbered year. Applicants for licenses and renewals shall pay to the County a fee for
a master, limited, restricted, journeyperson or limited journeyperson electrician’s license or an apprentice electrician’s or electrician’s assistant’s 
registration as provided for by the County Fee Schedule. Applicants for renewals of a master, limited, restricted, journeyperson or limited journeyperson 
electrician’s license shall provide to the County certification of completion of a minimum of 10 contact/clock hours of electrical continuing education 
within the preceding licensing period. However, the continuing education requirement shall not be applicable for the renewal of a license originally 
obtained during the same calendar year of the renewal.

(2)  After November 1 of the year in which the limited, restricted or limited journeyperson electrician’s license or an apprentice
electrician’s or electrician’s assistant’s registration expires, a person, firm or corporation shall not engage or hold themselves out as a limited, restricted,
limited journeyperson or apprentice electrician or an electrician’s assistant unless the license or registration has been renewed or restored. If application for
the restoration is made within 90 days after October 31, a license or registration which expires because of failure to renew prior to November 1 shall be
restored only on the payment of the renewal fee and the restoration fee. If the application for restoration is not made within the ninety-day period after
expiration, a renewal for a limited, restricted or limited journeyperson electrician’s license may not be issued and the Board may require compliance by
examination before reissuance as if the applicant had never been licensed.”
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