Recreation Councils

Churchville - level front entrance

Each of Harford County’s 20 recreation councils is a non-profit corporation and comprised of volunteers who work with the Department of Parks and Recreation to provide recreational programs and organize special events. 

Parks and recreation works as a liaison between the recreation councils and Harford County Public Schools to secure recreational space at school and county facilities.

Recreation Councils Phone Number
Aberdeen Board of Parks and Rec 410-638-4789
ACPR Gymnastics Council 410-638-3853
Bel Air Recreation Committee 410-638-3528
Belcamp Recreation Council 410-638-4789
Churchville Recreation Council
Dublin Recreation Council 410-638-3853
Eden Mill Nature Committee 410-836-3050
Edgewood Recreation Council 410-612-1606
Emmorton Recreation Council 410-638-3988
Equestrian Center Committee 410-638-3528
Fallston Recreation Council 410-638-3559
Forest Hill Recreation Council 410-638-3616
Havre De Grace Recreation Committee 410-939-6724
Hickory/Fountain Green Recreation Council 410-638-3616
Jarrettsville Recreation Council  
Joppatowne Recreation Council 410-612-1608
Norrisville Recreation Council 410-692-7820
North Harford Recreation Council 410-836-0404
Otter Point Creek Alliance 410-612-1688
Parks and Recreation Woodshop 410-638-4345